Sonlight Curriculum Review

by Michele
(Naples, FL)

Sonlight Curriculum

Sonlight Curriculum

Liven up your homeschool history and geography lessons with Sonlight curriculum...


We have been using Sonlight curriculum for two years. We love it. Sonlights core is History, Geography, Read alouds and student readers. They give you a schedule for either four or five day school.

My favorite thing about Sonlight is the information on each book. We love to read. Each book comes with an overview of the book plus vocabulary and comprehension questions for each chapter. This is so helpful, since I can not keep up with all books they read. It is the only program that I have found that provides this wonderful extra. My children love all the living books and have a great love for learning. History and Geography don't seem so boring when using a program like Sonlight.

Michele, thanks for sharing your experience with Sonlight curriculum. I love the benefit you highlight - Sonlight's overview of each book and included discussion questions. I agree, keeping up with multiple kids can be difficult. I like it when homeschooling curriculum companies address problems that parents experience! :) Happy Reading! Blessings, Heather

Would you like to leave a comment, or write your own homeschool curriculum review? Use the links below...

Comments for Sonlight Curriculum Review

Click here to add your own comments

Sep 17, 2015
credit repair NEW
by: Anonymous

My good friend and I have been just discussing this subject, she actually is normally endeavouring to prove me incorrect! I will present her this particular blog post and rub it in a little!
Heres a closely guarded secret in regard to.

credit repair

Oct 06, 2015
This is so NEW
by: Jason Castro

This is so helpful, since I can not keep up with all books they read.

buy plays on soundcloud

Oct 06, 2015
Good curriculum NEW
by: Anonymous

The curriculum that our children are studying in this current education system is good for nothing. Since homeschooling has taken grounds around the world we can see much betterment in thoughts of people. However, paper writing service have played a major role in the upbringing of this homeschooling system.

Oct 19, 2015
pay4essayonline NEW
by: Anonymous

There are some very nice and beneficent books shown up there like someone to write my paper site. We can see that there are so many book writers and publishers but some of them provide us highly important information and knowledge and i m thankful for that.

Oct 19, 2015
Sonlight Curriculum NEW
by: Anonymous

Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too great.
safe cars for teenagers

Oct 19, 2015
A seven year crash cycle has emerged, NEW
by: Anonymous

A seven year crash cycle has emerged, starting in 1994 with the bond market crash, leading to the stock market crash of 2001, and then of course there was 2008. Many in the investment and finance community see the worst crash of all coming in 2015.
Dc to Dulles limousine

Oct 19, 2015
Does it seem like your bills NEW
by: Anonymous

Does it seem like your bills are too big to pay? Learn what you can do to quickly cut expenses and get more cash to pay down your bills and get out of debt!
Dulles airport car service

Oct 19, 2015
It is nearly ten years since NEW
by: Anonymous

It is nearly ten years since Al Gore launched his plea to humanity to start thinking green with his Inconvenient Truth that was seen by most of us. Global warming propaganda has made a difference because the ozone layer is starting to show signs of repair.
dulles car service

Oct 20, 2015
Sonlight NEW
by: Merlin

Impressed! It’s been a long time that I got interest to read what others write to have useful information that I further discuss among my gathering and it makes our time good. We make cross questions and answer them but for all that I read articles and this site has been on top of my list for providing such information. superhero

Nov 02, 2015
Curriculum NEW
by: Anonymous


Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

Aldis

Nov 02, 2015
This topic has NEW
by: Raymond

This topic has always been one of my favorite subjects to read about. I have found your post to be very rousing and full of good information. I will check your other articles shortly.
long term meet greet

Nov 05, 2015
maryland limousine NEW
by: Nicky Paul

maryland limousine
Hello Everyone Now We are offering for five star limousine car and other car's for rental service in affordable price.We think your traveling is better and safe.Contact Us Now...:

Mar 25, 2016
http://essay-academy.com NEW
by: Cheap Essay

Reading is a great activity. The importance of reading is just undeniable. The most important is to make this process interesting for a child. http://essay-academy.com

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Curriculum Review.

Sonlight Homeschool Curriculum Review: Core 1

by Ashley Parkinson
(New York)

Sonlight Homeschool Curriculum Core 1 Package

Sonlight Homeschool Curriculum Core 1 Package

New homeschooling mom says Sonlight homeschool curriculum is "all put together for you, planned out and simply amazing!"

We are new to homeschooling. I was really intimidated trying to find the right fit for my children and also my teaching style. Sonlight homeschool curriculum was the perfect fit.

Sonlight has everything planned out for you, the curriculum is interesting, not over your children's heads, provides the right amount of hands-on science experiments and has great books!

We had to supplement the history with the Story of the World books and activity books for hands-on in the history. But honestly that is the only thing I have had to tweak. It's engaging and the kids are learning and really loving to learn. Bottom line it's all put together for you, planned out and an simply amazing!

Great Sonlight homeschool curriculum testimonial, Ashley; thanks for sharing! Blessings, Heather

Would you like to leave a comment, or write your own Sonlight homeschool curriculum review? Use the links below...

Don't use Sonlight? Use our homeschool reviews page to add a review about a different curriculum, resource or business.

Comments for Sonlight Homeschool Curriculum Review: Core 1

Click here to add your own comments

Jan 05, 2011
Thanks, Ashley!
by: Luke Holzmann

Thanks so much for sharing this, Ashley! May Sonlight continue to be a perfect fit for your family [smile].

~Luke

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Curriculum Review.

Eastern Hemisphere Explorer from Sonlight

by a happy mom
(US)

Sonlight Homeschool Curriculum Testimonial

Sonlight Homeschool Curriculum Testimonial

Explore distant lands and discover rich cultures with your middle school student and Sonlight homeschool curriculum...

Eastern Hemisphere Explorer is part of Sonlight Core 5. It is a study guide used with World Book CD ROM and other resources.

My daughter and I both find this very enlightening and enjoyable. It provides enough study questions to promote independence and understanding, but it is not overwhelming. A great balance for Middle Schoolers.

Do you use Sonlight homeschool curriculum? We want to know what you think! Leave a comment or write a homeschool curriculum review...

Comments for Eastern Hemisphere Explorer from Sonlight

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 14, 2015
nice to read NEW
by: Anonymous

Thanks I will come back here soon

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Curriculum Review.

Sonlight Curriculum Review: Core 3

by Melissa
(Davison, MI)

Sonlight Curriculum Review

Sonlight Curriculum Review

Homeschool mom took one look at Sonlight curriculum and knew it was a perfect fit for her family. Read her review...

We are in our 4th year of using Sonlight curriculum. When we first decided to homeschool our children, I was very intimidated by all the possibilities for teaching. I also knew that I would not be able to put an entire year's worth of curriculum together myself. When I started exploring Sonlight more I knew it was the perfect fit for our family.

When you purchase a Core for whatever grade level you are working on with your child, you get everything that you need: books, lesson plans, and lots of online resources. Your planning time is very minimal; just pull out your instructor's guides and the coordinating books and you are ready for the day.

I also love Sonlight for the books that they choose. Wonderful read-aloud books that teach valuable lessons on missions, courage, and so many other characteristics we want our children to develop are all included in each package.

Sonlight can be quite pricey but for me, it is worth it to invest into my children's learning in this manner!

Thanks for the helpful review of Sonlight curriculum, Melissa! I appreciate the time you took to help other parents learn more about Sonlight. Blessings, Heather

Would you like to leave a comment, or write your own Sonlight homeschool curriculum review? Use the links below...

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Curriculum Review.

Sonlight Homeschool Curriculum Review

by Susan Shilliff
(New York)

Looking For Homeschool Curriculum Savings?

Looking For Homeschool Curriculum Savings?

Flexibility, independent learning, engaging books, and affordability; busy mom of twelve (yes, kids!) finds homeschooling success with Sonlight homeschool curriculum.

About six years ago, the birth of out 12th baby brought some extra challenges to homeschooling. The curriculum I was using wasn't easy or flexible enough to use while taking care of an infant and teaching different grades. Then I saw an advertisement for Sonlight Curriculum. I'm an avid reader so the idea of teaching with living books appealed to me.

One of the benefits of Sonlight is that you can use it to group together children from different ages. I started with Core 3, The Study of American History part 1 for two of my daughters. It was painless. They could read their books by themselves at their own pace. Then we gathered together to do English and I would finish up reading a book aloud. If the baby fussed, I could feed him while I read aloud. When they were reading their books, I was able to help the other children with their subjects.

Another benefit is that it is non-consumable and once a Core is bought it can be used year after year with younger children. The books are so good that our children have re-read the books in other years on their own time. In a family of many children this is very affordable.

Each year, I added a different Core to my library. My favorite one is Core 5, Eastern Hemisphere. During this study we learn about the 10/40 Window where the need is great for sharing the gospel. We spend the year studying the different countries by reading good, living books about the people who live there and also work through a Journey Journal. The Journal takes us more in depth into the countries' culture, geography and government.

Using Sonlight Curriculum with many different ages has simplified our homeschooling. I am now able to teach 3 groups of children instead of teaching each one separately the core classes of history and English.

Susan, thanks for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to share how Sonlight has benefited your family. As a mother to twelve kids, I am sure you have a boatload of money and time-saving tips and ideas! I invite you to come back often to share how you successfully homeschool your large family and still keep your sanity! Many blessings to you. Heather :)

Comments for Sonlight Homeschool Curriculum Review

Click here to add your own comments

Jul 28, 2009
Great Review!
by: Anonymous

Thanks!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Curriculum Review.

Sonlight Curriculum: Core P4/5 Review

by Denise
(Green, OH USA)

Homeschooling mom shares what she thinks Sonlight curriculum Core P4/5; read her review to learn more...

We used Sonlight Core P4/5 with Grade K Reader with our now 5 year old. He enjoyed the books more than I thought he would. I thought the instructor's guide and notes were very helpful. This program is for a five day schedule and we also enjoy the use of the Bible. Also it uses storybook, language arts, science, social studies and activities too.

I was able to find mine through Craigs list as a hand me down. It was in great shape. The few books that they were missing I checked out through our local library.

Along with the Sonlight program, we have our son write his upper case one day and his lower case the next day on the front glass door with a dry erase marker. Oh, also we have him write his name daily when he is finished with his abc's.

To help with learning his address, every time we are out and about and we come home, we ask him, "What street are we turning on?" When we get to our house we ask, "What is our house number?"
He enjoys shouting it out every time.

Thanks for taking the time to help others learn more about Sonlight curriculum review, Denise! Your thoughts are appreciated. Blessings, Heather :)

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Curriculum Review.

Search Our Website!

Custom Search

FREE $$-Saving Newsletter!

Receive FREE Homeschool Tips, Info on Special Savings and Homeschool Discounts!
Sign-up For Our Newsletter!